Books are lighthouses erected in the great sea of time.
Welcome to the Pulaski County Public Library!
Library HomeView our calendar of upcoming eventsLibrary locationsChildren's DepartmentTeen DepartmentVisit the Pulaski County Historical Society's Web siteReferenceLibrary PoliciesContact Us

Search our Catalog:   
Advanced | Help | My Account | Email the Librarian
Interlibrary Loan |  Request a Book | Online Card application

Library Staff

Director: Charlotte Keeney
Voice: 606-679-8401
Fax: 606-679-1779
Reference Librarian: Louann Hardy
Children’s Librarian: Carol Sexton
Teen Librarian: Shawn Spaw
Circulation Librarian:
Wanda Gossett

Board of Directors

President: Shirley Dick Wolf
Vice President: Ray Tucker
Secretary: Mark Isham
Treasurer: Heidi Schultz Powers
Jo Lisa Way
  The Board meets on the second Monday of each month
  at 9:00 a.m. at the Main Library, Downtown.
Outreach Services

Bookmobile Librarian: 606-679-8401
Burnside Librarian: Katie Nichols, 606-561-5287
Science Hill Librarian: Maggie Miracle, 606-423-4221
Shopville Librarian: Melanie Taylor, 606-274-1671
Nancy Librarian:
Noelene Whitaker, 606-636-4241

Library Foundation

President: Elaine Wilson
Ann Haney, 606-679-8401

Friends of the Library

Donna Cox
  Call the library for more information.